Browse Dates
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
Go to previous month
Go to next month
Promoter Login

Philip Dukes & Friends III Dohnanyi's Delight

Philip Dukes & Friends III Dohnanyi's Delight

Pianos by Steinway & Sons

Piano Quartet
Quintet in B minor, Opus 115 for Clarinet (or Viola) and String Quartet
Sextet in C Major

Adam Barnett-Hart, violin; Benny Kim, violin; Brendan Speltz, violin; Robin Ashwell, viola; Philip Dukes, viola; Eric Kim, cello; Keith Robinson, cello; Michael Collins, clarinet; French horn TBA; Sebastian Knauer, piano; Anna Tilbrook, piano

The Dohnányi Piano Sextet is a lavish, buoyant, musical extravaganza which consistently surprises and delights audiences whether hearing it again or for the very first time. Once described as a “musical romp,” the Sextet is complimented by the sumptuous Brahms Clarinet Quintet and the beguiling single movement Piano Quartet by Gustav Mahler as the opener.
Savannah College of Art and Design