Browse Dates
February 2011
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
Javascript must be enabled
Go to previous month
Go to next month
Promoter Login

18-19 Sav Phil: Rhapsody in Blue and the Firebird Suite - A Co-Production with Savannah Music Festival

Savannah Philharmonic Orchestra
Keitaro Harada, Conductor
Marcus Roberts Trio

Alexander Borodin Polovtsian Dances

Marcus Roberts Rhapsody in D
Marcus Roberts Sextet

George Gershwin Rhapsody in Blue
Marcus Roberts Sextet

Igor Stravinsky Firebird Suite (1919)

In this highly anticipated collaboration, the Savannah Philharmonic and Savannah Music Festival (SMF) present quintessentially American jazz-inflected orchestral works composed by George Gershwin and SMF Associate Artistic Director and pianist Marcus Roberts. The evening’s program is bookended with exhilarating compositions by Alexander Borodin and Igor Stravinsky, each drawing heavily from Russian folkloric traditions and written for opera and ballet, respectively.

Presented by                                              
Karen & Don Ringsby
ShoWareTM ticketing System and hosting by VisionOne, Inc.

Savannah College of Art and Design